Taxes
  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Trump's Tax Cuts: Success, Failure or Too Soon to Judge?

    Get ready, tax geeks. The American Enterprise Institute, a right-leaning think tank, has just launched a new blog series examining the impact of the Trump tax reform. “Clearly, the only thing certain...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks at a House Republican retreat in Baltimore, Maryland, U.S.

    Trump Touts ‘Inspirational’ Middle Class Tax Cut

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump said Thursday that he is working on a new tax cut for middle-class households, to be unveiled “sometime in the next year.” Speaking to lawmakers at a GOP retreat in Baltimore, Trump...

  • District of Columbia

    Are Tax Cuts or Spending Hikes Driving the Deficit?

    By Michael Rainey

    Republican tax cut enthusiasts are generally unwilling to link the 2017 Tax Cuts and Jobs Act to the rapidly growing federal deficit, preferring instead to point the finger at spending increases that...

  • Trump Still Mulling Capital-Gains Tax Cut: Report

    President Trump is apparently still considering a plan to cut capital-gains taxes. The Wall Street Journal’s Andrew Restuccia and Kate Davidson report that Trump was set to discuss with his economic...

  • The $15 Trillion Phantom

    By Michael Rainey

    A staggering amount of foreign direct investment is really just “phantom” capital passing through corporate shells, typically to avoid taxes, according to a new study published by economists at the...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Friday, July 20, 2012 - 4:17am
Friday, July 20, 2012 - 4:17am
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 4:14am
Saturday, June 9, 2012 - 4:00pm
Friday, June 8, 2012 - 4:30am
Friday, May 25, 2012 - 5:50am
Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - 4:51pm
Monday, April 16, 2012 - 5:35pm
Saturday, April 14, 2012 - 4:12am
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 5:54pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 5:07am
Friday, February 10, 2012 - 5:30am
Wednesday, February 8, 2012 - 7:22pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 6:32pm
Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 11:19pm
Sunday, January 8, 2012 - 3:18am
Wednesday, December 7, 2011 - 12:33pm
Wednesday, November 30, 2011 - 10:30am
Friday, October 14, 2011 - 4:00am
Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 10:29pm
Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 2:24pm
Thursday, August 4, 2011 - 9:42pm
Wednesday, August 3, 2011 - 9:30am
Friday, June 24, 2011 - 4:00am
Tuesday, May 3, 2011 - 1:41pm
Thursday, April 28, 2011 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 4:10pm
Friday, April 22, 2011 - 4:00am
Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 4:00am
Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 8:29pm
Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 2:39am
Thursday, April 14, 2011 - 4:00am
Wednesday, April 13, 2011 - 6:42pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 4:10pm
Monday, April 11, 2011 - 5:19pm
Friday, April 8, 2011 - 8:07pm
Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 9:13pm
Monday, April 4, 2011 - 9:51pm
Friday, April 1, 2011 - 8:31pm
Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 3:00pm

Pages