Taxes
  • U.S. President Trump celebrates with Congressional Republicans after passage of GOP tax bill at the White House in Washington

    How Washington Stopped Worrying About the Debt

    By Michael Rainey

    A major attitude shift has washed over Washington, The Wall Street Journal’s Kate Davidson and Jon Hilsenrath wrote Thursday: “Political support for taming federal debt has melted away.” Not so long...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

  • Did Corporations Really Need the Tax Cuts?

    By Michael Rainey

    Critics of the Republican tax overhaul said they while tax cuts might provide a sugar high for the economy in the short run, large corporations didn’t really need the boost since most were already in...

  • Is It Even Possible to Tax the Rich More?

    Proposals to hike taxes on the rich have long elicited a predictable response, New York Times columnist David Leonhardt writes : “It will wreck the economy.” That argument has become less common,...

  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Why Trump’s Tax Cuts Failed to Spark an Investment Boom

    By Michael Rainey

    One major selling point of the Republican tax overhaul, which lowered the corporate tax rate to 21 percent and sweetened the rules for capital expensing, was a promised boost in investment by U.S...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 6:15pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 6:06pm
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 5:56pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 5:31pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 12:15am
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 5:45pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 4:45pm
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 12:22pm
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 4:45pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 5:04pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 4:55pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 4:51pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 12:27pm
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 9:03pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 2:53pm
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 5:36pm
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 11:37am
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 4:58pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 5:24pm
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 5:21pm
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 5:17pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 5:40pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 5:23pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 4:41pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 5:37pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 5:08pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 4:26pm
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 5:30pm
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 4:45pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 5:16pm

Pages