Taxes
  • Paul Ryan with tax return postcard

    IRS Pulls the Plug on the Postcard Tax Form

    By Michael Rainey

    As they pushed their tax overall package in 2017, Republican leaders would sometimes display a tax form printed on a postcard as proof that the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act would simplify life for millions...

  • Taxes

    Raise Taxes on the Rich? Why Dems May Need to Think Bigger

    As they head into their second round of primary debates tonight, Democrats are having the wrong argument about taxes, argues Monica Prasad, a sociology professor at Northwestern University’s...

  • Senator Elizabeth Warren delivers a major policy speech  in Washington

    How Much Would Warren’s Ultra-Millionaire Tax Really Raise?

    Elizabeth Warren says her proposed wealth tax — 2% on Americans with assets above $50 million, or 3% for those with more than $1 billion — would raise $2.75 trillion over 10 years, based on estimates...

  • No Love for Public Campaign Financing

    By Michael Rainey

    If you didn’t check off the "Presidential Election Campaign" box on your tax form this year, you’re not alone. The percentage of filers who have elected to direct a few dollars to the Presidential...

  • President Donald Trump delivers remarks on the Infrastructure Initiative in Richfield

    The Problem with Trump's Populism

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The New York Times’s Jonathan Martin and Maggie Haberman write that President Trump’s actions as president haven’t matched his populist rhetoric — and that, as the 2020 elections grow nearer,...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 1:54am
Friday, December 21, 2012 - 4:27pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 5:19pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 5:06am
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 5:25pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 5:03am
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 5:30am
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 5:11am
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 5:09am
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 5:50pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 5:14am
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 9:04pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 7:29pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 5:08am
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 3:37pm
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 5:07am
Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 4:26pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 8:01pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 4:10pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 5:09am
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 5:05am
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 10:07pm
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 5:14am
Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 9:45pm
Friday, November 30, 2012 - 10:48pm
Friday, November 30, 2012 - 5:08am
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 5:11am
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 10:39pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 3:40pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 5:01am
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 8:03pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 4:18pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 6:19am
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 5:30am
Monday, November 26, 2012 - 5:20am
Sunday, November 25, 2012 - 5:07am
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 11:01pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 6:34am
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 5:10am
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 7:45pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 5:10am
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 5:09am
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 5:00am
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 1:16am
Thursday, November 15, 2012 - 11:30pm
Thursday, November 15, 2012 - 5:06am
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 5:18am
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 8:05pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 7:57pm

Pages